USA relaxes travel warning for numerous countries

The U.S. has eased its travel warning for American citizens to dozens of countries in the Corona pandemic. The State Department in Washington rates destinations on a scale of one to four – Switzerland, along with countries such as Italy, France, Germany, Mexico and Canada, is now back on level three of the warning system as of Tuesday (8. 6.). This means that American citizens should reconsider their travel plans. Previously, the highest level was four, which was maintained for several other EU countries such as Portugal, Belgium, the Netherlands and Poland. The reassessment does not change the ban on U.S. entry imposed because of the Corona pandemic for foreigners from the European Schengen area, the United Kingdom, Ireland, India, China, Brazil, South Africa and Iran. As a rule, entry from these countries is still only possible with a national interest exception.

— surce: news agencies/Picture:

This post has already been read 43 times!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *